GDPR compliance audit and development of a Privacy Policy for a popular online book portal

Goals and objectives of the project
Project objectives
Popular literary portal has customers including those from the European Union. We were contracted to audit the company’s existing data processing operations and create a privacy policy compliant with GDPR.
Results of the project
Project results
Following the audit, a GDPR-compliant privacy policy was created. Consultant also provided the company with recommendations on how to minimize data processing and fulfill other GDPR principles, as well as advice on how to process children’s personal data.

Consultant

GDPR Consultant, Data Protection Officer
Expert in Data Privacy, Certified Information Privacy Professional (CIPP/E & CIPP/US - Europe & United States), member of International Association of Privacy Professionals (IAPP)

Olga provides consulting services, as well as external DPO support. Combination of practical experience in embedding data protection principles and concepts into day-to-day business operations, acquired in the United States, and subsequent work with European and former-USSR companies allows her to find solutions for a wide spectrum of clients.

Recommended services

Аудит
Audit
We can audit your compliance with GDPR. External and internal audits of projects, processes or instances of processing.
Пакеты услуг
Privacy policy and privacy notice writing
We could write a privacy policy or privacy notice for your company so you will be GDPR-compliant with regard to Art. 13 and 14.

Аудит соответствия регламенту и создание политики приватности для сайта литературного портала

dpo
Цели и задачи проекта
Для популярного литературного портала, обслуживающего жителей в том числе Европейского союза, требовалось провести аудит существующих обработок персональных данных и создать политику приватности, соответствующую GDPR.
dpo
Результаты проекта
По результатам аудита создана политика приватности. В ходе работы даны дополнительные рекомендации по соблюдению минимизации сбора данных и других принципов регламента, а также по приведению в соответствие обработок персональных данных детей и несовершеннолетних.

Консультант

Старший консультант DPO LLC, Data Protection Officer
Эксперт по GDPR, сертифицированный профессионал в области информационной приватности в Европейском союзе и США (CIPP/E & CIPP/US - Europe & United States), член IAPP (International Association of Privacy Professionals)

Ольга оказывает услуги в формате консалтинга и аутсорса должности data protection officer (DPO). Сочетание практического опыта по внедрению принципов и концепций защиты персональных данных в бизнес операции, приобретенного в Соединенных Штатах, и последующей работы с компаниями из Европы и СНГ позволяет ей находить решения для широкого спектра клиентов.

Рекомендуемые услуги

Аудит
Аудит
Аудит соответствия Регламенту. Внешние и внутренние аудиты соответствия Регламенту проектов, процессов или отдельных обработок данных.
Пакеты услуг
Разработка политики приватности
В ходе процедуры мы проводим интервью с сотрудниками, проверяем сайта на наличие трекеров, счетчиков и вебформ, определяем цели и правовые основания обработок, а также устанавливаем сроки хранения данных. В результате вы получите грамотную privacy policy, которая будет полностью соответствовать требованиям Регламента.