Training of employees and implementation of GDPR in the business processes of Intetics Inc.

dpo
Client

Outsourcing company Intetics creates and manages effective technological development teams. The company focuses on software design and production, implementation of technological support, quality control and data processing. Key knowledge of the company's employees is used to develop software in the context of ambiguous or incomplete requirements and specifications of customers.

dpo
Project goals and objectives

In the autumn of 2017, the management of the Belarusian office of the company set a task for key employees to deal with the requirements of the new European Regulation for the protection of personal data. The starting point for this decision was Siarhei Varankevich's article “Seven Steps for Preparing for the European GDPR Rules” posted on the largest internet information resource in Belarus dedicated to news in the IT field. To implement the requirements of the GDPR, Intetics decided to send the heads of legal and technical directions to the open training course “Data protection under the GDPR”. Based on the results of the course, the company expected to receive the most comprehensive list of requirements that must be implemented to comply with the GDPR.

dpo
Project summary

Thanks to the course “Data protection under the GDPR”, Intetics employees received not only a systematic knowledge and understanding of the logic of the GDPR but also awareness of the scope of the tasks to bring the company in compliance with the requirements of the Regulation. During the discussion for further actions within the company, it was decided to involve Siarhei Varankevich as a consultant for the implementation of the GDPR for the entire group of companies.

The first step was the online training session “Welcome to GDPR” for 60 employees worldwide. As a result of the session, the majority of involved employees realized the need to comply with the norms of the Regulation.

dpo
Project results

As a result of systematic work for four months, Intetics, in cooperation with Siarhei Varankevich, has implemented the requirements of the General Data Protection Regulation in most of the company's business processes related to the processing of personal data. The company recognized the importance of its personal data protection system and singled it out as a competitive advantage allowing it to open new market opportunities.

Consultant

Siarhei Varankevich CIPP/E, CIPM, MBA
Co-Founder & CEO of Data Privacy Office LLC. Data Protection Trainer and Principal Consultant
MBA, Certified Information Privacy Professional (CIPP/E), Certified Information Privacy Manager (CIPM). Started to work with the GDPR draft version, in 2015, in Munich. Defended his MBA thesis about the Regulation, in Bremen, in 2016

Siarhei delivered hundreds of consultations on GDPR issues to companies around the world. He helped to implement the GDPR program as an external project manager in over 50 companies.

In LinkedIn

Recommended services

Обучение
Training
GDPR express course from EU certified data protection professionals.
GDPR Implementation
GDPR Roadmap+ Implementation Program
Training and consulting support of the working group on the GDPR implementation, ad hoc consultations on problematic areas.
The course is loading, wait a few seconds

Подготовка сотрудников и внедрение GDPR в бизнес-процессы компании Intetics Inc

Customer
Заказчик

Аутсорсинговая компания Intetics создаёт и управляет эффективными технологическими командами разработки. Фокус компании сосредоточен на проектировании и производстве программных продуктов, осуществлении технологической поддержки, контроле качества и обработке данных. Ключевые знания сотрудников компании используются для разработки софта в условиях неполных требований и спецификаций заказчиков.

Goals and objectives of the project
Цели и задачи проекта

Осенью 2017 года руководство белорусского офиса компании поставило перед ключевыми сотрудниками задачу разобраться с требованиями нового европейского Регламента защиты персональных данных. Отправной точкой для данного решения стало знакомство со статьёй Сергея Воронкевича "Семь шагов подготовки к европейскому регламенту GDPR", размещенной на крупнейшем информационном интернет-ресурсе Беларуси, посвященном новостям в IT-сфере. Для реализации требований GDPR компания Intetics приняла решение отправить руководителей юридического и технического направлений на открытый учебный курс "Защита персональных данных по GDPR". По результатам обучения на курсе компания рассчитывала получить максимально полный список требований, которые необходимо реализовать для соответствия GDPR.

Brief description of the project
Краткое описание проекта

Благодаря обучению на курсе "Защита персональных данных по GDPR", сотрудники компании Intetics получили не только системные знания и понимание логики GDPR, но и осознание объёма возникающих задач по приведению компании к соответствию требованиям Регламента. В ходе обсуждения дальнейших действий внутри компании, было принято взвешенное решение о привлечении Сергея Воронкевича в качестве консультанта для осуществления внутреннего проекта внедрения GDPR для всей группы компаний.

Первым шагом стала учебная онлайн-сессия "Welcome to GDPR" для 60 сотрудников по всему миру. Посвящение в GDPR было необходимо для снятия возможного сопротивления сотрудников, впервые услышавших о новых требованиях. В результате сессии большинство причастных сотрудников осознало необходимость выполнения норм Регламента.

Results of the project
Результаты проекта

В результате планомерной работы на протяжении четырех месяцев компания Intetics в сотрудничестве с Сергеем Воронкевичем внедрила требования General Data Protection Regulation в большинство бизнес-процессов компании, связанных с обработкой персональных данных. Компания осознала важность созданной в компании системы защиты персональных данных. И выделяет данный факт как одно из конкурентных преимуществ, позволяющее открыть перед компанией новые рыночные возможности.

Консультант

Сертифицированный консультант no GDPR и директор DPO LLC Сергей Воронкевич CIPP/E, CIPM, MBA
Сергей Воронкевич CIPP/E, CIPM, MBA
Сертифицированный профессионал в области информационной приватности. Европа CIPP/E MBA IGC Bremen University of Applied Sciences Сертифицированный менеджер в области информационной приватности CIPM
Сооснователь и директор DPO LLC. Тренер и ведущий консультант
Сертифицированный менеджер в сфере информационной приватности (CIPM) и сертифицированный профессионал в этой же сфере (CIPP/E). Работал с GDPR (еще по драфту) в Мюнхене с 2015, защитил соответствующую диссертацию на степень MBA в Бремене в 2016
Сооснователь и директор DPO LLC. Тренер и ведущий консультант
Сертифицированный менеджер в сфере информационной приватности (CIPM) и сертифицированный профессионал в этой же сфере (CIPP/E). Работал с GDPR (еще по драфту) в Мюнхене с 2015, защитил соответствующую диссертацию на степень MBA в Бремене в 2016

Сергей дал сотни консультаций по вопросам GDPR бизнесам по всему миру. Помог привести в соответствие с GDPR более 50 компаний и продуктов.

в LinkedIn

Рекомендуемые услуги

Обучение
Обучение
Экспресс-курс по GDPR от сертифицированных в ЕС профессионалов в области информационной приватности.
Внедрение GDPR
Программа внедрения GDPR Roadmap+
Обучение и менеджерское сопровождение рабочей группы по внедрению GDPR.