Siarhei Varankevich took part in the thematic week “Legalweek”

 

Siarhei Varankevich, CIPP / E, CIPM, MBA, FIP, spoke in the 3rd module of the conference “Legalweek. Activities of companies in the field of IT – 2021 “, which was devoted to the legal issues of advertising and collection of personal data. The topic of the report is “Finding gaps in the work with personal data and risk analysis”.

At the beginning of his speech, Sergey drew the attention of the participants that data as an asset will inevitably turn into data as a risk. That is, in order for the company not to violate the rules of the Regulations, each employee must realize that the more data, the more risks. So, it is better to collect them as little as possible and at the same time remove them as quickly as possible. During the review of the rules, Sergey used real cases that only confirmed this paradigm.

In addition, Sergey said that the work to bring the company to GDPR compliance should begin with an inventory of personal data processes. This step will allow you to find out what data is and where it is stored. The task of management is to go through all departments and collect as much information as possible. In this way, threats can be found and prevented.

Thematic week “LegalWeek. The activities of companies in the field of IT – 2021 ”was held from 22 to 26 March. The purpose of the event is to discuss legal issues, as well as to receive up-to-date information on changes in legislation related to activities in the field of information systems and technologies.

The course is loading, wait a few seconds

DPO
Постановка системы защиты персональных данных согласно европейским регламентам и национальным законам

Сергей Воронкевич принял участие в тематической неделе «Legalweek»

 

Сергей Воронкевич, CIPP/E, CIPM, MBA, FIP, выступил в 3 модуле конференции «Legalweek. Деятельность компаний в сфере IT – 2021», который был посвящен правовым вопросам размещения рекламы и сбора персональных данных. Тема доклада «Поиск пробелов в части работы с персональными данными и анализ рисков».

В начале своего выступления Сергей обратил внимание участников, что данные как актив непременно превращаются в данные как риск. То есть, для того, чтобы компания не нарушала правила Регламента, каждый сотрудник должен осознать, что, чем больше данных, тем больше рисков. А значит, лучше собирать их как можно меньше и при этом как можно быстрее удалять. Во время обзора правил Сергей использовал реальные кейсы, которые только подтвердили эту парадигму.

Кроме того, Сергей рассказал, что работа по приведению компании к соответствию требованиям GDPR должна начинаться с инвентаризации процессов персональных данных. Именно этот шаг позволит узнать, какие данные есть и где они хранятся. Задача руководства — пройтись по всем отделам и собрать как можно больше информации. Таким образом, можно найти и предотвратить угрозы.

Тематическая неделя «LegalWeek. Деятельность компаний в сфере IT – 2021» проходила с 22 по 26 марта. Цель мероприятия – обсуждение правовых вопросов, а также получение актуальной информации об изменениях в законодательстве, касающемся деятельности в сфере информационных систем и технологий.

Расписание курсов загружается, подожди несколько секунд