Professions in the sphere of data privacy

 

 

Usually in Eastern Europe the work duties on personal data protection are placed upon a lawyer or information security specialist. Soon, if the privacy protection brand continues, these responsibilities will no longer be just an additional function of existing professionals.

Professions in the field of personal data protection are divided into 3 levels:

  • A professional – knows the rules and tells how to follow them.
  • Manager – builds a system of compliance and implementation of these rules in the company.
  • Technologist – implements the manager’s ideas as a technical component, i.e. software, as well as participates in the design and implementation of privacy.

In order to become a manager or technologist, you must first become a professional, as it helps to understand the basic rules.

The rules help to understand what needs to be implemented in the business processes of the company or software development. At the level of a professional, the introductory part, the base “what is information privacy”, “what is personal data” and the fundamental rules based on 6 principles of GDPR are studied. And, of course, the question of how the system of personal data protection works ideally is raised, for example, through the realization of the subject’s right.

Many people really consider this as a lawyer’s issue. This is not the case at all. The jurisprudence is quite different from what Data Privacy Professional studies, even if we analyze only the logic of understanding.

Our course on personal data protection is often attended by lawyers, who say that the available knowledge rather prevented them from understanding the essence of working with the Regulation.

There is a desire to grow in the field of privacy protection and you don’t know where to start? We teach personal data protection on 3 levels. There is a certificate for every completed program  (if a person passes the test successfully).

 

GDPR DPPDPM Professions in the sphere of data privacy 

 

As we have already said, we should start at the level of “professional” (appropriate training  GDPR Data Privacy Professional). This is an opportunity not only to delve into the profession, but also to learn about 70% of the material needed to pass the international CIPP/E certification.

The course is loading, wait a few seconds

Профессии в информационной приватности

 

 

Обычно в Восточной Европе обязанности по работе над защитой персональных данных являются довеском для юриста или специалиста по информационной безопасности. В скором времени, если бренд защиты приватности продолжится, то данные обязанности больше не будут только дополнительной функцией для уже имеющихся специалистов. 

Профессии в области защиты персональных данных разграничиваются по 3 уровням: 

  • Профессионал — знает правила и говорит, как их выполнять.
  • Менеджер — строит систему выполнения и реализации этих правил в компании.
  • Технолог — реализовывает задумки менеджера в виде технической составляющей, то есть программного обеспечения, а также участвует в проектировании и внедрении приватности.

Для того, чтобы стать менеджером или технологом, необходимо сначала стать профессионалом, так как это помогает разобраться с основными правилами.

Правила помогают понять, что необходимо реализовать в бизнес-процессах компании или в разработке ПО. На уровне профессионала изучается вводная часть, база “что такое информационная приватность”, “что такое персональные данные” и основные правила, базирующиеся на 6 принципах GDPR. И, конечно, поднимается вопрос, как в идеале работает система защиты персональных данных: например, реализация права субъекта.

Многие действительно считают это вопросами юриста. Это совсем не так. Юриспруденция достаточно сильно отличается от того, что изучает Data Privacy Professional, даже, если анализировать только логику понимания. 

На наш курс по защите персональных данных часто приходят юристы, которые говорят, что имеющиеся знания даже мешали вникнуть в суть работы с Регламентом.

Есть желание развиваться в области защиты приватности и не знаете, с чего начать? Мы обучаем защите персональных данных на 3 уровнях. За каждую из пройденных программ предусмотрен сертификат (при условии успешной сдачи теста). 

 

GDPR DPPDPM Профессии в информационной приватности 

 

Начинать, как мы уже сказали, следует с уровня “профессионал” (соответствующее обучение — GDPR Data Privacy Professional). Это возможность не только вникнуть в профессию, но и подготовиться не менее, чем на 70 %, к сдаче международной сертификации CIPP/E.

Расписание курсов загружается, подожди несколько секунд