Elena Sebjakina (Ru) CIPP/E, Privacy by design

Data Protection Officer, GDPR Consultant
Since 2014, Elena has specialized in personal data, until June 2020 she worked as a Global DPO in an international IT company and implemented GDPR processes in a group of companies. Introduced the principles of GDPR in all areas of the holding. Under the leadership of Elena, a web portal was created to collect electronic consents and process requests from personal data subjects; the process of processing personal data of Breach cases.

Full bio

Elena has been specializing in personal data since 2014, until June 2020 she worked as Global DPO in an international IT company and implemented GDPR processes in a group of companies. Introduced the principles of GDPR in all areas of the holding, including recruitment, marketing, sales, software development for customers. Under the guidance of Elena, a web portal was created to collect electronic consents and process requests from personal data subjects; The process of processing Personal Data Breach cases.

Elena worked on the preparation and registration of the Binding Corporate Rules holding in the EDPB since 2015, a document at the final stage of approval.

Elena graduated from the Law Faculty of Moscow State University. M.V. Lomonosova in 2006, received a CIPP / E certificate in 2018, and in 2019 she studied under the CIPT, CIPM, Privacy by design programs. Member of the International Association of Privacy Professionals (IAPP), participant and speaker at a number of conferences and forums. She also received additional education in the field of leadership and management.

Elena has extensive experience in negotiating contractual terms related to the protection of personal data, including Data protection agreement, Data sharing agreement, etc.

Elena has experience in project management, internal audit of processes for compliance with GDPR and Russian law, assessment of the existence of legitimate interest, assessment of privacy risks, development of recommendations for compliance engineering with an understanding of the needs and internal constraints of the company.

Elena directly communicated with the subjects of personal data, engaged in the mediation of conflict situations. Fluent in English, has experience in negotiations with foreign clients.

Author of articles on privacy issues for foreign magazines: CPO magazine, Infosecurity magazine.

Polina Bertosh
Contact for arranging interviews and comments.
Communications and Marketing Manager

Ask a question

Your question?





free

The course is loading, wait a few seconds

Елена Себякина CIPP/E, Privacy by design

Data Protection Officer, GDPR Consultant
Елена с 2014 года специализируется на персональных данных. Внедрила принципы GDPR во все сферы деятельности международной IT компании. Под руководством Елены был создан web-портал для сбора электронных согласий и обработки запросов субъектов персональных данных; процесс обработки Personal Data Breach кейсов.

Полная биография

Елена с 2014 года специализируется на персональных данных, до июня 2020 года работала Global DPO в международной IT компании и реализовывала процессы GDPR в группе компаний.  Внедрила принципы GDPR во все сферы деятельности холдинга, в том числе рекрутмент, маркетинг, продажи, разработка ПО для клиентов.  Под руководством Елены был создан web-портал для сбора электронных согласий и обработки запросов субъектов персональных данных; процесс обработки Personal Data Breach кейсов.

Елена работала над подоготовкой и регистрацией Binding Corporate Rules холдинга в EDPB с 2015 года, документ на финальной стадии согласования.

Елена закончила юридический факультет МГУ им. М.В.Ломоносова в 2006 году, получила сертификат CIPP/E в 2018 году, а в 2019м проходила обучение по программам CIPT, CIPM, Privacy by design. Член International Association of Privacy Professionals (IAPP), участница и спикер на ряде конференций и форумов. Также получила дополнительное образование в сфере лидерства и менеджмента.

Елена имеет большой опыт в согласовании договорных условий, связанных с защитой персональных данных, в том числе Data protection agreement, Data sharing agreement и др.

Елена имеет опыт менеджмента проектов, внутреннего аудита процессов на соответствие GDPR и российскому законодательству, оценки наличия легитимного интереса, оценки рисков приватности, разработки рекомендаций по инжинирингу соответствия с пониманием нужд и внутренних ограничений компании.

Елена напрямую коммуницировала с субъектами персональных данных, занималась медиацией конфликтных ситуаций. Свободно владеет английским языком, имеет опыт переговоров с иностранными клиентами.

Автор статей по вопросам приватности для иностранных журналов: CPO magazine, Infosecurity magazine.

Задайте вопрос эксперту

Ваш вопрос?





бесплатно