Profession: Data Protection Officer

Complete the Data Privacy Professional and Data Privacy Manager courses to gain all the necessary skills to work as a Data Protection Officer (DPO).

 

And when you register for two courses at once, you get a 20% discount!

 

 

 

2462

 

courses

 

academic hours

 

certificates

 

access to materials

dpo
Are you looking for a training program to become a Data Protection Officer?
Do you want to dive into the field of personal data protection under EU law?
dpo
dpo
Are you already working with personal data and want to improve your data privacy even more?
Would you like to add the title " privacy” to your post?
dpo

For whom?

 

Data Protection Officer (DPO) is the manager responsible for the protection of personal data and for the compliance of the company's activities with the requirements of the GDPR. DPO ensures that all business processes where personal data is processed are carried out in strict accordance with the rules of the Regulations.

This position is relatively new. The General Data Protection Regulation came into force in 2018, at the same time companies that interact with personal data had the obligation to hire a specialist for the position of DPO.

 

According to Article 37 of the GDPR, the presence of an inspector on the staff is mandatory in three cases:

1. When processing is carried out by a public authority or institution, with the exception of courts in the administration of justice.

2. When the main activity of the company is related to the systematic and regular monitoring of data subjects on a large scale (for the purpose of setting up personalized advertising, for example).

3. When companies process large amounts of special categories of personal data (for example, biometric and genetic data).

If none of these conditions apply to the company, the hiring of a personal data protection inspector is optional and remains solely on the company's conscience. However, even in countries that are not subject to the jurisdiction of European laws, there is a growing demand for data privacy specialists: business is globalizing, borders are blurring, the amount of personal data is only growing, and someone must be able to cope with the problems that arise.

What are the functions of the DPO?

 

The scope of duties of the inspector is quite large, but all of them can be divided into 3 categories:

 

 DPO Club 

Consulting. Regular provision of information and explanations about the work on GDPR issues to employees who are involved in the processing of personal data.

Пакеты услуг

Control and monitoring of compliance with the legislation on the protection of personal data and internal regulations on the protection of personal data. Also raise awareness on data protection issues and train staff and conduct internal audits of the company.

Консультации по GDPR

Communication with the supervisory authority. Providing necessary information to the Supervisory authorities and work with the requests of the data subject.

Who can become a DPO?

 

The Regulations do not establish clearly defined requirements for the professional background of the personal data protection inspector. As we have already discussed above, a DPO is an employee who must simultaneously understand the intricacies of the European law of information privacy, have managerial qualities and have an understanding of the technical side of personal data protection.

Of course, more often lawyers, compliance managers or information security specialists come to this profession. However, the multi-profile and interdisciplinary nature of this position makes it possible for people with completely different experiences to become personal data protection inspectors. Subject, of course, to special retraining.

But with this in the market just the trouble. Higher education institutions in Belarus, Russia and Ukraine do not train specialists of this type. Although in recent years, separate disciplines have begun to appear in the faculties of legal orientation, however, this is often not enough to master all the skills necessary for the work of a DPO.

 

priceHow much does a DPO earn?

 

The large range of responsibilities, high responsibility and novelty of the profession, combined with a small number of training opportunities, make personal data protection inspectors highly paid employees. The average salary ranges between 2000-3000 euros-and this is in the CIS market.

And the International Association of Privacy Specialists conducted a study that showed that there is a shortage of DPO in the world: there are more vacancies than candidates, and the global demand for these employees is about 75 thousand employees.

 


 

Taking into account the important role of DPO in the global provision of user privacy and the complexity of training in this profession, we have combined our two courses - Data Privacy Professional and Data Privacy Manager - so that you can comprehensively master all the necessary skills for working with DPO.

On the one hand, it is necessary to thoroughly study all the subtleties of working under the GDPR rules, and, on the other, to immerse yourself in the specifics of coordinating the project implementation team.

 

You will learn

From the Data Privacy Professional

✔  Define what the requirements of the GDPR apply to the company.

✔  Differentiate between personal and non-personal data.

✔  Ensure that the processing of personal data is legal.

✔  Register the cross-border transfer of European personal data.

✔  Create privacy-free products.

 

From the Data Privacy Manager

 

✔  Organize processes within the company according to the international standard ISO27701

✔   Work according to generally accepted methods and frameworks.

✔   Optimize business processes for working with personal data.

✔  Apply best practices for implementing privacy.

✔   Form a dream-team to achieve compliance.

 

 

We have made a special price for Data Protection Officer training - when you sign up for both courses at once, you will save 20%. To do this, when registering through any form on our website, specify "DPO Training" in the note.

 

Sign up

 

Trainer

Siarhei Varankevich CIPP/E, CIPM, MBA, FIP
Founder of Data Privacy Office LLC. Data Protection Trainer and Principal Consultant
MBA, Certified Information Privacy Professional (CIPP/E), Certified Information Privacy Manager (CIPM). Started to work with the GDPR draft version, in 2015, in Munich. Defended his MBA thesis about the Regulation, in Bremen, in 2016. In 2020, he was awarded the title of IAPP Fellow of Information Privacy (FIP) thanks to the recommendations of respected experts.

Siarhei delivered hundreds of consultations on GDPR issues to companies around the world. He helped to implement the GDPR program as an external project manager in over 50 companies.

In LinkedIn

Feedback form








    The course is loading, wait a few seconds

DPO
Постановка системы защиты персональных данных согласно европейским регламентам и национальным законам

Профессия: Data Protection Officer

Пройдите курсы Data Privacy Professional и Data Privacy Manager,
чтобы обрести все необходимые скиллы для работы инспектором по защите персональных данных (DPO).

 

При регистрации сразу на два курса вы получаете скидку 20%!

 

 

2 46 2

 

курса

 

академических часов

 

сертификата

 

доступ к материалам

dpo
Подбираете программу обучения, чтобы стать Data Protection Officer?
Мечтаете погрузиться в сферу защиты персональных данных по законодательству ЕС?
dpo
dpo
Уже работаете с персональными данными и хотите ещё больше прокачаться в вопросах приватности?
Желаете добавить тайтл “privacy” к вашей должности?
dpo

Кто такой DPO?

 

Data Protection Officer — это менеджер, который отвечает за защиту персональных данных и соответствие деятельности компании требованиям GDPR. Инспектор по защите персональных данных, или DPO, обязан следить за тем, чтобы все бизнес-процессы, где осуществляется обработка персональных данных, проходили в строгом соответствии с правилами Регламента.

Эта должность возникла не так давно. General Data Protection Regulation вступил в силу в 2018 году, тогда же у компаний, которые взаимодействуют с персональными данными, появилась обязанность найма специалиста на позицию DPO.

 

Согласно 37 статье GDPR, наличие в штате инспектора обязательно в трех случаях:

1. Когда обработка осуществляется государственным органом или учреждением, за исключением судов.

2. Когда основная деятельность компании связана с систематическим и регулярным мониторингом субъектов данных в больших масштабах (в целях настройки персонифицированной рекламы, например).

3. Когда компании в больших объемах осуществляют обработку специальных категорий персональных данных (к примеру, биометрические и генетические данные).

Если ни одно из этих условий к компании не относится, найм инспектора по защите персональных данных является необязательным. Тем не менее, даже в странах, на которые не распространяется юрисдикция европейских законов, растет спрос на специалистов по приватности данных: бизнес глобализируется, границы размываются, количество персональных данных только растет, и кто-то должен уметь справляться с возникающими проблемами.

 

Какие функции у DPO?

 

Круг обязанностей у инспектора достаточно большой, но все их можно разделить на 3 категории:

 

 DPO Club 

Консультирование. Регулярное предоставление информации и пояснений о работе над вопросами GDPR сотрудникам, которые вовлечены в обработку персональных данных.

Пакеты услуг

Контроль и мониторинг за соблюдением законодательства о защите персональных данных и внутренних нормативных актов по защите персональных данных. Также повышение осведомленности по вопросам защиты данных, обучение персонала и проведение внутреннего аудита компании.

Консультации по GDPR

Коммуникация с надзорным органом. Предоставление необходимой информации надзорным органам и работа с запросами субъектов персональных данных.

Кто может стать DPO?

 

Четко прописанных требований к профессиональному бэкграунду инспектора по защите персональных данных Регламент не устанавливает. Как мы уже разобрались выше, DPO — это сотрудник, который одновременно должен разбираться в тонкостях европейского права информационной приватности, обладать менеджерскими качествами и иметь понимание о технической стороне защиты персональных данных.

Конечно, чаще в эту профессию приходят юристы, комплаенс-менеджеры или специалисты по информационной безопасности. Однако мультипрофильность и междисциплинарность должности дает возможность людям с абсолютно различным опытом становится инспекторами по защите персональных данных. При условии, конечно, специальной переподготовки.

А вот с этим на рынке как раз беда. В высших учебных заведениях Беларуси, России и Украины не готовят специалистов такого плана. Хотя в последнее время и стали появляться отдельные дисциплины на факультетах юридической направленности, однако этого, зачастую, недостаточно, чтобы овладеть всеми навыками, необходимыми для работы DPO.

 

priceСколько зарабатывает DPO?


Большой круг обязанностей, высокая ответственность и новизна профессии в совокупности с малым количеством возможностей для обучения, делают инспекторов по защите персональных данных высокооплачиваемыми сотрудниками. Средняя зарплата колеблется между 2000-3000 евро - и это на рынке СНГ.

А Международная ассоциация специалистов в приватности проводила исследование, которые показало, что в мире наблюдается дефицит DPO: вакансий больше, чем кандидатов, а мировой спрос на данных сотрудников составляет около 75 тысяч сотрудников.

 


 

Учитывая важную роль DPO в глобальном обеспечении приватности пользователей и сложность обучения этой профессии, мы соединили два наших курса - Data Privacy Professional и Data Privacy Manager - чтобы вы могли комплексно освоить все необходимые скиллы для работы DPO.

С одной стороны, досконально изучить все тонкости работы по правилам GDPR, а с другой - погрузиться в специфику координации проектной команды по имплементации.

 

Вы научитесь

Из курса Data Privacy Professional

 

✔  Определять, какие требования GDPR распространяются на компанию.

✔  Разграничивать персональные и не персональные данные.

✔  Обеспечивать законность обработок персональных данных.

✔  Оформлять трансграничную передачу европейских персональных данных.

✔  Создавать privacy-freindly продукты.

Из курса Data Privacy Manager

 

✔  Организовать процессы внутри компании по международному стандарту ISO27701.

✔  Работать по общепризнанным методикам и фреймворкам.

✔  Оптимизировать бизнес-процессы для работы с персональными данными.

✔  Применять лучшие практики по внедрению приватности.

✔  Формировать dream-team для достижения комплаенса.

 

Мы сделали специальную цену для обучения Data Protection Officer - при записи сразу на оба курса вы сэкономите 20%. Для этого, при регистрации через любую форму на нашем сайте укажите “Обучение DPO” в примечании.

 

Заполнить форму

 

Тренер

Сергей Воронкевич CIPP/E, CIPM, CIPT, MBA, FIP
Основатель DPO LLC. Тренер и ведущий консультант
Сертифицированный менеджер в сфере информационной приватности (CIPM) и сертифицированный профессионал в этой же сфере (CIPP/E). Работал с GDPR (еще по драфту) в Мюнхене с 2015, защитил соответствующую диссертацию на степень MBA в Бремене в 2016, а в 2020 получил звания IAPP Fellow of Information Privacy (FIP). Спустя год Сергей получил сертификацию CIPT (Certified Information Privacy Technologist).

Сергей дал сотни консультаций по вопросам GDPR бизнесам по всему миру. Помог привести в соответствие с GDPR более 50 компаний и продуктов. 

в LinkedIn

Форма обратной связи











    Расписание курсов загружается, подожди несколько секунд