Siarhei Varankevich

Co-Founder & CEO of Data Privacy Office LLC. Data Protection Trainer and Principal Consultant
MBA, Certified Information Privacy Professional (CIPP/E), Certified Information Privacy Manager (CIPM). Started to work with the GDPR draft version, in 2015, in Munich. Defended his MBA thesis about the Regulation, in Bremen, in 2016

Data Protection Trainer

Full bio

Siarhei, MBA, is a corporate trainer and consultant in the field of information privacy and the CEO of Data Privacy Office LLC. He is still, in 2019, the only CIS holder of two international certifications in the field of personal data protection: Certified Information Privacy Professional/Europe (CIPP/E) and Certified Information Privacy Manager (CIPM).

Specialized in GDPR issues, Siarhei lived and worked in Germany until 2017, where he defended a master's thesis on the GDPR and received an MBA in Global Management. He has also worked at Allianz SE (Munich), where he studied the impact of the GDPR on the information security management system of global insurance companies.

Since 2017, Siarhei has been conducting the only full-fledged course on GDPR – GDPR Data Privacy Professional – in the Russian-speaking area.

He is a member of the International Association of Privacy Professionals (IAPP) and speaker at several international conferences and forums.

In addition to personal data protection, Siarhei has experience in the management of educational projects, digital marketing, law, and criminology.

Siarhei helps companies in the CIS and the EU to implement the requirements of the General Data Protection Regulation. In particular, he assesses the legitimacy of interests and the impact on the protection of personal data (LIA and DPIA), provides guidance on cross-border transfer of personal data from the EU, and helps to implement privacy by design and systems that allow operations and processes according to purpose limitation, data minimization, or storage restriction principles.

Siarhei has more than 500 hours of consulting on the GDPR for companies of various sizes and from different sectors of the economy:

  • grocery IT company,
  • banks,
  • payment systems,
  • logistics and airlines,
  • medical centers and pharmaceutical companies,
  • hosting providers and domain name registrars,
  • IT outsourcers, and
  • marketing agencies and contextual advertising services.

For some clients, Siarhei acts as an external DPO (Data Protection Officer).

Ask a question

Your question?





free

Сергей Воронкевич

Сооснователь и директор DPO LLC. Тренер и ведущий консультант
Сертифицированный менеджер в сфере информационной приватности (CIPM) и сертифицированный профессионал в этой же сфере (CIPP/E). Работал с GDPR (еще по драфту) в Мюнхене с 2015, защитил соответствующую диссертацию на степень MBA в Бремене в 2016

Преподает

Полная биография

Сергей - корпоративный тренер и консультант в сфере информационной приватности, директор ООО «Дата Прайваси Офис», MBA. По состоянию на 2019 г. Сергей - единственный в СНГ обладатель сразу двух международных сертификаций в сфере защиты персональных данных: Certified Information Privacy Professional / Europe (CIPP/E), Certified Information Privacy Manager (CIPM).

Сергей специализируется на GDPR, так как до 2017 года он жил и работал в Германии, где защитил диссертацию по GDPR и получил степень MBA in Global Management. Также он работал в ТНК Allianz SE (Мюнхен), где исследовал воздействие GDPR на систему менеджмента информационной безопасности глобальных страховых компаний.

С 2017 г. Сергей Воронкевич проводит единственный на территории русскоязычного пространства полноценный учебный курс по GDPR - GDPR Data Privacy Professional.

Член International Association of Privacy Professionals (IAPP) и спикер на ряде международных конференций и форумов.

Помимо защиты персональных данных Сергей имеет опыт работы в менеджменте образовательных проектов, digital-маркетинге, юриспруденции и криминалистике.

Сергей помогает компаниям в СНГ и ЕС системно внедрять требования Общего регламента защиты персональных данных. В том числе он проводит оценку легитимности интересов и оценку воздействия на защиту персональных данных (LIA и DPIA), обеспечивает трансграничную передачу персональных данных из ЕС, помогает проектировать приватность в приложениях и системах, приводить операции и процессы в соответствие с принципами ограничения целью, минимизации данных, ограничения сроков хранения,  и т.д.

В копилке Сергея - более 500 часов консалтинга по GDPR для компаний различных размеров и секторов экономики:

  • продуктовые IT-компании,
  • банки,
  • платежные системы,
  • логистические и авиакомпании,
  • медицинские центры и фармацевтические компании,
  • хостинг-провайдеры и регистраторы доменных имен,
  • IT-аутсорсеры,
  • маркетинговые агенства и сервисы контекстной рекламы.

Для некоторых клиентов компании Сергей реализует функции внешнего DPO (data protection officer)