Louis-Philippe Gratton

Privacy Expert
Academic, lawyer (Québec Bar), Ph.D. (France), LL.M. (Canada and Switzerland). Worked in France, Québec, and Switzerland, including as a consultant on comparative privacy law for the Department of Justice of Québec. Fluent in French and English.

Louis-Philippe worked in the field of privacy as a business lawyer; he gave lectures on different aspects of privacy at universities in France, Québec, and Switzerland; he published papers on the topic; and he was a member of the organizing committee of an international conference on e-reputation and digital traces held at Université Toulouse 1 Capitole.

He has also served as the executive director of the Master of Advanced Studies (LL.M.) program in International and European Economic and Business Law at the University of Lausanne. He has previously conducted legal research on privacy law for the team drafting an Act to Establish a Legal Framework for Information Technology at the Department of Legislative Affairs of the Ministry of Justice of Québec.

Louis-Philippe has defended a doctoral thesis in public law at the Université Toulouse 1 Capitole. He has also obtained a Master of Advanced Studies (LL.M.) in European and International Economic Law from the University of Lausanne, and a Master of Laws (LL.M.) from Laval University.

He was called to the Québec Bar after completing the Québec Bar School and his professional training as a lawyer at the international law firm Gowling WLG, in Montréal. He dedicated most of his time during that period to cases revolving around business law, commercial law, media law, and privacy issues.

He wrote articles for many different law journals in Europe and North America and contributed to book chapters published by internationally recognized legal publishing houses such as Martinus Nijhoff Publishers and Oxford University Press.

Луи-Филипп Граттон

Эксперт в области privacy. Имеет академический и юридический опыт во Франции, Канаде и Швейцарии. Ранее занимался также сравнительными исследованиями в области права на неприкосновенность частной жизни для Управления министерства юстиции провинции Квебек (Канада)

В большей степени Луи-Филипп известен как исследователь, преподаватель, юрист. Свободно владея французским и английским, он учился и преподавал в университетах Франции, Канады, Швейцарии.

Как академик и юрист, Луи-Филипп работал в сфере приватности, читал лекции по различным ее аспектам, писал научные работы. Ранее работал в качестве исполнительного директора программы современных научных исследований в области международного и европейского экономического и делового права в Университете Лозанны (Швейцария). Участвовал в работе над проектом Закона о создании правовых рамок для информационных технологий для Департамента законодательства Управления министерства юстиции провинции Квебек (Канада), уделяя особое внимание вопросам приватности.

Защитил докторскую диссертацию по международному праву в Университете Тулуза 1 Капитолий (Франция). Получил также степень магистра современных научных исследований по европейскому и международному экономическому праву в Университете Лозанны, степени бакалавра и магистра права в Университете Лаваля (Канада).

Луи-Филипп был приглашен в Квебекскую коллегию адвокатов после успешного окончания Квебекской школы адвокатов и окончания профессиональной подготовки в качестве юриста в международной юридической фирме Gowling WLG (Монреаль, Канада). Посвятил значительную часть времени предпринимательскому, коммерческому, медиаправу, вопросам приватности.

Автор статей в различных юридических журналах Европы и Северной Америки, соавтор книг, издаваемых международно признанными юридическими издательствами (Martinus Nijhoff Publishers, Oxford University Press).